Краткий обзор тура

Поездка на север вдоль побережья, остановка для обзора Мегиддо. Поездка через Иорданскую равнину, остановка у сайта Баптизма на реке Иордан. Подьём на Голанские высоты, панорамный обзор с Хамат Гадер на треугольник границ- Сирии, Иордана и Израиля. Далее к городу Кацрин, Талмудической столице Голан. Посещение древней синаноги Кацрина. Подъём на гору Бенталь, панорамный обзор Долины Кунейтра и остановка у бывшего Сирийского укрепления.

Важные и полезные замечания

  • Минимум участников: 2

  • Экскурсия начинается в Тель Авиве, трансфер из Иерусалима в 05:50 утра.

  • Рекомендуется взять с собой головной убор и удобную обувь.

Подробное описание тура

Проезжая Герцлию и Натанию мы едем на север вдоль живописной прибрежной равнины, а затем поворачиваем на восток через равнину Армагеддона, (Отк. 16:16) с открывающимся на неё видом Библейского Мегиддо. (2-я Паралипоменон 35:20-27)

В древнем Кацрине мы осмотрим раскопанные и частично реставрированные останки типичной большой деревни периода Мишна и Талмуда (с первого до пятого веков), её синагогу, её дома и её оливковый пресс. Чёрный базальтовый камень камень является свидетельством угасших вулканов которые находятся на высотах.

На Горе Бенталь мы осмотрим бывший Сирийский форпост с бункерами и траншеями,  захваченный государством Израиль во время Шестидневной Войны в 1967 году. В отдалении находится Сирийский Город Кунейтра , а на самом видном месте лагерь Канадского контингента сил ООН, коротый контролирует договор о прекращении огня между Израилем и Сирией, принятый в 1974 году после Войны Судного Дня и не нарушенный ни разу.

Сирийская столица Дамаск находится всего лишь в 60-ти километрах отсюда,  что объясняет нежелание  Сирии нарушать соглашение о прекращении огня. Маршрут, которым мы путешествовали сегодня более чем вероятно был маршрутом Шауля из Тарса, на его пути в Дамаск (Деяния 9:1).

Картинная галерея

Короткое видео тура

Заказать тур сейчас

A brief overview of the tour

Drive north along the coastal road, on route stop at overlook of Megiddo. Drive through the Jordan Valley, stop at the Baptismal site on the Jordan River. Ascend to the Golan Heights with an overview from Hammat Gader of the triangular border with Syria, Jordan and Israel. Onwards to the city of Katzrin, the Talmudic capital of the Golan. Visit the ancient sinagogue of Katzrin. Ascend Mt. Bental, overlook Kuneitra Valley and stop at former Syrian fortification. Return to Hotels.

Important and useful notes

  • 05:50 am transfer from Jerusalem to join the tour in Tel Aviv.
  • Please be at your pick up point on time. There might be some delay (up to 20 minutes) due to traffic or other operational issues
  • Airport drop off is available for additional 60$ per person.
  • Tour is required a minimum number of participants.
  • Change of vehicle required for transfers of pick up / drop off destinations to save time,  avoid traffic and delay!

  • Hat and comfortable shoes required.
  • Business class - small groups in luxury van / minibus.

A detailed description of the tour

Leaving Tel Aviv we pass Herzliya and Netanya, as we travel north along the scenic coastal plain and then turn eastwards through the plain of Armageddon (Rev 16:16), with a view of biblical Megiddo. (II Ch. 35:20-27)

At ancient Katzrin we explore the excavated and partially restored remains of a typical large village of the Mishnah and Talmud period (first to fifth century), its synagogue, its homes and its olive press. The black basalt rock is testimony to extinct volcanoes on the heights.

 On Mount Bental we explore the former Syrian fortifications, bunkers and trenches taken by Israel during the Six Day War in 1967. In the distance is the Syrian city Kuneitra and in the foreground the camp of the Canadian contingent to the UN forces supervising the cease-fire between Israel and Syria, brokered in 1974 after the Yom Kippur War and never broken.

The Syrian capital Damascus is a mere sixty kilometers away hence Syria’s reticence to break the cease-fire. The route we travelled today is more than likely the one used by Saul of Tarsus on his way to Damascus (Acts 9:1).

Picture gallery

Short video of the tour

Order this tour now