Citizens of the following countries are required to obtain a visa 2-4 weeks in advance:

A. Africa: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameron, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Criteria, Djibouti, Equatorial Ghana, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea -Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tambia, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia.

B. Asia: Afghanistan, Cambodia, China, India, Iran, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

C. Europe: Albania, Bosnia &Herzegovina, Macedonia, Moldavia.

D. South America: Belize, Colombia, Cuba.


Citizens from all other countries except for those from Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen (exempt from visa to Jordan), are required to obtain a visa from the Jordanian missions, consulates abroad or border points upon their arrival to kingdom.

Applicants for a visa should attach a recent colored photo with the passport (minimum validity of six months) and fees.

Please note that this information is updated to August 2008.

Please check for changes and further information in the Jordanian Tourism Ministry site.